

IV Iberoamerican Symposium in Computer Graphics

June 2009 - Margarita Island - Venezuela

First Call for Papers

The purpose of SIACG is to promote iberoamerican and international cooperation through the academic exchange of ideas, knowledge and information, with the participation of researchers and professionals in Computer Graphics from the different communities of the Iberian Peninsula and Latin America. This symposium is supported by the Spanish and Portuguese Eurographics chapters.

Topics

- Scientific Visualization
- Computer Animation
- Global Illumination Techniques
- Augmented and Virtual Reality
- Geometric Modeling
- Game Engine Development
- Virtual Humans and Artificial Life
- Volume Visualization
- Image Processing
- Graphics Hardware Programming
- Graphical User Interfaces
- Graphics and Multimedia
- Computer Graphics in:
 - Bioengineering and Bioinformatics
 - Biomedicine
 - Art and Education
 - Engineering
 - Medicine and Sciences
 - Mobile Applications

Important Dates

Paper Submission: December 15, 2008 Notification of acceptance: February 20, 2009 Final version: March 20, 2009 Symposium: June 2009

Paper Submission

Prospective attendees are invited to submit paper up to 8 pages in the format of the symposium. Paper will be reviewed by an international committee of experts. Those papers which are accepted and presented orally at the symposium by one of the authors will appear in the SIACG'09 proceedings.

Official Language

While communications can be presented in English, Portuguese or Spanish depending on audience and presenter preferences, all submitted papers must be written in English.

Organization

Conference Co-Chairs

Francisco Serón - Universidad de Zaragoza (SPA) Omaira Rodríguez - Universidad Central de Venezuela (VEN)

International Program Committee Co-Chairs

Joao Madeiras Pereira (POR) Robert Joan-Arinyo (SPA)

Organizing Committee Chair

Jorge Ernesto Rodríguez (VEN)

Organizing Committee

Ernesto Coto (VEN) Héctor Navarro (VEN) Walter Hernández (VEN) Rhadamés Carmona (VEN) Pedro Linares (VEN) Juan Pablo Osorio (VEN) Alexandra La Cruz (VEN) Victor Theotokisto (VEN) Isabel Navazo (SPA) Juan Carlos Torres (SPA) Augusto de Sousa (POR) Joaquim Jorge (POR)

http://www.facyt.uc.edu.ve/siacg2009/ siacg2009@uc.edu.ve